USANA Singapore — Capital Deployed vs Cash Recovered

Source: USANA Compensation Plan, SG-EN (last revision 29 July 2013). Scenario model: best-cash and worst-cash outcomes for SGD 10k / 20k / 30k+ of capital.

Read first. The plan document is from 2013 and does not state: the SGD value of a Commission Volume Point (CVP), points per SGD of product, SGD prices, enrolment (BDS) fee, or any Leadership / Elite / Incentive payout formula. Items marked assumption are placeholders — replace them with figures from the current SG price list and official rules before relying on any result. Best case is an upper bound, not a forecast; the worst case is not a floor (you can also lose capital in fees you didn't foresee).

1. What the workbook distinguishes

LineDefinition used hereHow it is calculated
Capital deployedCash put in: SGD 10,000 / 20,000 / 30,000 and onwardInput list (section 3). Split into product purchases and non-product costs (enrolment, tools, etc.)
Eligible salesQualifying product points only — own purchases (PSV) plus team/customer Group Sales Volume (GSV). Sales tools and logo items = 0 pointsProduct spend ÷ (1 − 10% × Auto Order share) × points per SGD; team GSV = multiple of own points
Estimated bonusesOnly what the plan makes calculable: Weekly Commissions (20% of matched GSV, 125-pt minimum per side, 5,000 rollover cap) and Lifetime Matching Bonus (2.5%–15% table)Week-by-week simulation
Not estimatedLeadership Bonus, Elite Bonus, Incentives, retail-profit beyond the markup inputShown as “n/q” — the plan gives no formula or amount (Leadership is a share of a pool; Elite is “over USD 1m” split among the top 40 and varies by quarter)
Cash-out valueCash actually received, in SGD, less expenses and feesRetail revenue + commissions + matching − operating expenses − fixed costs − fees
Net positionCash recovered vs original capitalCash-out value − capital deployed (unsold stock shown as a memo, not as cash)

2. Plan rules extracted from the PDF

Weekly Commissions (pp. 5–8)

  • Commission = 20% of the small-side Group Sales Volume, paid weekly in CVP, converted to local currency.
  • Each side of a Business Centre needs ≥ 125 GSV to pay (= 25 CVP).
  • Unmatched volume rolls over, up to 5,000 pts per side.
  • Open 1 BC: ≥ 200 PSV once, then ≥ 100 PSV per 4-week rolling period.
  • Open 3 BCs: ≥ 400 PSV within the first 6 Fridays; then ≥ 200 PSV per 4 weeks. BC2/BC3 volume rolls into BC1, so commission = 20% × (BC1 matched + BC2 matched + BC3 matched).
  • If a BC closes, all volume in it is erased.
  • Own PSV does not count toward your own GSV.

Lifetime Matching Bonus & PaceSetter (pp. 2, 10)

Sponsored distributor is…You: Platinum PSPaceSetterNeither
Premier Platinum PS15%10%5%
Premier PS10%5%2.5%
  • Paid on the sponsored distributor’s base commissions, for life, while you are commission-qualified.
  • Premier Platinum PS: 1,600 SVP from 4+ sponsored distributors within 8 weeks. Premier PS: 800 SVP from 2+ within 8 weeks. “Annual” versions: same within 16 weeks, renewed yearly.

Costs / pricing levers

  • Auto Order: extra 10% off Preferred Price on point-bearing products; must cancel if < 70% is sold or consumed.
  • Retail profit = retail price − Preferred Price (immediate, no formula for price).
  • Preferred Customers earn no commission but their orders add points to GSV.
  • A BDS purchase and application are required (amount not stated).

Leadership ranks (p. 11) — informational

Rank is based on CVP (base commission only, excluding Leadership/Elite/Matching). Weekly: Sharer 50, Believer 100, Builder 200, Achiever 400, Director 600, Bronze 800, Silver 1,000. Four consecutive weeks: Gold 1,000, Ruby 2,000, Emerald 3,000, Diamond 4,000, then +1,000 per Star (1-Star 5,000 … 11-Star 15,000). The scenarios below report the implied rank from sustained weekly CVP.

3. Assumptions (edit — results update live)

Scenario inputWorst cashBest cash

4. Results

Net position by capital level

5. Caveats